W.Va. State Journal: Marcellus Trade Group Elects New Officers, Board

The Marcellus Shale Coalition announced a new slate of officers and executive board members on Nov. 17.

“We have elected a dedicated and talented team of officers to lead us into the next phase of this exciting development,” said outgoing MSC chairman and Range Resources Corp. Senior Vice President Ray Walker.

The Canonsburg, Pa.-based industry lobbying group, established two years ago under Walker’s leadership, currently has more than 250 members.

The new officers include Chesapeake Energy Vice President Dave Spigelmyer, chairman; Talisman Energy USA President Rob Broen, vice-chairman; Range Resources Vice President K. Scott Roy, treasurer; and MarkWest Energy Partners Chief Operating Officer John Mollenkopf, secretary.

Also serving on the 11-member MSC executive board will be: Randy Albert, CONSOL Energy; Frank Billings, Williams; Terry Bossert, Chief Oil & Gas; Heather Lamparter, EXCO Resources; Tom Lopus, J-W Energy; Craig Mayer, Pennsylvania General Energy; and Jack Williams, XTO Energy.

“I have no doubt that the MSC will continue to serve as the leading natural gas trade association in this region,” Walker said. “I look forward to remaining active to ensure our industry remains at the forefront of science and technology to develop this resource in a responsible manner.”

The new officers and executive board members will take office Jan. 1.

NOTE: Click HERE to view this story online.