MSC Welcomes 2013 Executive Board

Coalition membership grows as development expands across Appalachian Basin

Pittsburgh, Pa. – Today, the Marcellus Shale Coalition (MSC) announced that Chesapeake Energy Corporation vice president of government affairs Dave Spigelmyer was re-elected as the organization’s chair. Randy Albert (Chief Operating Officer, Gas Operations, CONSOL Energy), Scott Roy (Vice President, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Range Resources Corporation) and John Mollenkopf (Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, MarkWest Energy Partners) were re-elected as vice chair, treasurer and secretary, respectively.

In addition to the officers, the MSC announced that the following individuals will serve as 2013 executive board members:

  • Dave Cannon
    Deputy General Counsel, Government and Environmental Affairs
    EQT Corporation
  • Jeff Kupfer
    Senior Advisor, Policy and Government Affairs
  • Heather Lamparter
    Vice President, Legal
    EXCO Resources (PA), LLC
  • Craig Mayer
    General Counsel
    Pennsylvania General Energy
  • Gary Smith
    Vice President and General Manager
    EOG Resources
  • Jack Williams
    XTO Energy

The following members of the Board of Directors were elected by their peers to serve as at-large members of the Executive Board:

  • John Bonn
    President – NiSource Midstream Services
    NiSource Gas Transmission & Storage
  • Terry Bossert
    Senior Vice President – Environment & Regulatory Affairs
    Chief Oil & Gas

“It’s an honor to be re-elected by my colleagues to serve another term as chair of this growing and vibrant organization. As a Clearfield County native and lifelong resident of the Commonwealth, our work aimed at revitalizing our region’s economy, especially our manufacturing sector, while providing Pennsylvania families and businesses with access to clean and affordable natural gas is deeply personal,” said Spigelmyer. “As an organization, we remain committed to engaging communities and key stakeholders across the region in a fact-based dialogue about responsible natural gas development and ensuring we have the rigor in our rules and laws to keep our industry world-class in environmental compliance.”

Only three years removed from its formal launch, the MSC today has grown to a diverse, member-driven organization representing virtually every business segment along the robust shale supply chain in the region.

“Our board’s strong, steady leadership played a critical role in the collaborative success our industry has achieved over the course of the past year. And because of our collective commitment to safely developing clean-burning American natural gas while protecting our environment, our organization is well-positioned to build upon these shared successes in the coming year,” said MSC president Kathryn Klaber. “We are thrilled that Dave and our returning officers will lead the MSC going into 2013.”

# # #